AFRICA TRAVEL ASSOCIATION

S  O  U  T  H E  R  N   C  A  L  I  F  O  R  N  I  A    C  H  A  P  T  E  R

Membership—SoCalATA

 Rita Rubin

Polina Travel

Valley Village, CA. 91607

818-506-8357

RSRinc@aol.com

 

Megan Thompson

Thompson Creekside Travel

Napa, CA 94559

707-255-8737

Twende@me.com

 

Patricia Walker

The Cultural Explorer

San Francisco, CA. 94121

415-387-1335

Pat@theculturalexplorer.com

 

Mohammed (Mike) Zaki

RZ Travels

Rowland Heights, CA 91748

626-581-4450

RZTravels@yahoo.com

 

SoCalATA Tour Operators

 

AWAZE TOURS

Rich Jayne

San Diego, CA 92176

877-717-0939

info@awazetours.com

www. AmazeTours.com

 

BEST SAFARIS

Prem B. Sharma

Brea, CA 92821

800 757-6625

Prem@bestvaluesafaris.com 

www.BestSafaris.com

 

CULTURE CLUB

Sharon Lee

San Diego, CA 92115

619-318-9851

CultureClubSharon@gmail.com

www.CultureClubShow.com

  

INFINITE SAFARI ADVENTURES

Alan Feldstein

Studio City, CA 91604

888 745-2925

Adventure@infinitesafariadventures.com

www.InfiniteSafariAdventures.com

 

 

HAMMERKOP WILDLIFE SAFARIS

Phillip Kiboneka

Alamo, CA 94507

510-461-0304

pKiboneka@hammerkop.com

www.Hammerkop.com

 

PKT TOURS USA, INC.

Prmod Mistry

Hacienda Heights, CA 91745

866-409-3686

Pramod@pkttours.com

www.PKTTours.com

 

UNIVERSAL TRAVEL SYSTEMS

Klaus Billep

Santa Monica, CA. 90401

800-255-4338

info@UTS-travel.com

www.UTS-Travel.com

 

Associate & Media Members

 

AFRICA CONSULT GROUP

R. S. Mracky

Los Angeles, CA 90013

818 762-4020

AfricaConsult@EarthLink.net

www.AfricaConsultGroup.com

 

The AFRICAN TIMES/USA

Charles C. Anyiam

Hawthorne, CA 90250

310 644-0315

Editor@TheAfricanTimes.com

www.TheAfricanTimes.com

 

The NILE PROJECT

Mina Girgis

San Francisco, CA 94110

415-234-3952

Mina@NileProject.org

www.NileProject.org

For ATA Member airlines, tour operators and hotel groups, please go to the ATA website listings: at:

www.AfricaTravelAssociation.org

TO SELL AFRICA

 

There is much to know of Africa.  The Continent is so large that all of Europe, all of the Caribbean  and all of Central America  would fit in Africa – that is a lot of sales knowledge and answers you need to know to make the Africa sale

 

To learn the answers, contact the SoCalATA Membership Chair.

 

 Send you interest to:

 

ClubTrvl@AOL.com

Honorary

SoCalATA Member

 

Hon. Dr. Maria Mutagamba

Minister of Tourism, Wildlife

& Antiquities

The Republic of Uganda

 

SoCalATA

Board of Directors

 

Michael Madison

President, SoCalATA Chapter

 

Marlene Davis

SoCalATA Vice President

 

Jo Keita

SoCalATA Vice President Development

 

Amirah Henrickson

SoCalATA Secretary

 

Rita Rubin

SoCalATA Treasurer

 

Sylvia Frommer-Mracky

Membership Director

 

Selam Alemu

Special Events Director

 

R. S. Mracky

Marketing Director

Selam Alemu

Selam Travel

Los Angeles, CA. 90045

310-649-5030

Selam@selamtravel.com

 

Gwendolyn Alexander

Genesis Travel

Los Angeles, CA. 90008

323-291-4748

GroupCoord@sbcglobal.net

 

Brenda Armstrong

CB Travel Enterprises

Playa del Rey, CA 90293

310 439-2182

CBTravel@ca.rr.com

 

Marlene Davis

Arbor Travel

Inglewood, CA. 90302

323-934-6978

MarleneD4africa@aol.com

 

Sylvia Frommer-Mracky

Production Travel & Tours

Los Angeles, CA. 90013

213-935-8845

Clubtrvl@aol.com

 

Greg Gross

Travel Blog

San Diego, CA 92172

854-437-2611

Greg.Gross09@gmail.com

 

Lili Harris

Pleasure Travel

Los Angeles, CA 90049

310-575-5540

LilyHarris@sbcglobal.net

 

Amirah Hendrickson

Azuri Tours and Travel

Carson, CA. 90746

310-538-5800

AHendric@successnet.net

 

Joyce Hughes

Cruise One

Woodland Hills, CA 91367

818-456-6483

J.Hughes@cruiseone.com

 

Gay Johnson

Fine Living Enthusiast

San Diego, CA 92175

619-944-5202

Travel@FineLivingEnthusiast.com

 

Jo Keita

Nubian Tours

Culver City, CA. 90230

323-294-5331

JoKeita@msn.com

 

Nikki Legesse

Little Ethiopia Cultural & Resource Center, Los Angeles, CA 90019

310-633-4830

NLegesse@yahoo.com

 

Michael Madison

Arbor Travel

Inglewood, CA.90302

310-419-0235

ArborTravel@sbcglobal.net

 

Doris McCall

Mosaic Rhino Tours

Redondo Beach, CA 90277

310-937-1654

DorisTreks@aol.com

 

Treva Meredith

A Travel Source

Los Angeles, CA

323-933-3811

ATravelSource@yahoo.com

 

Shirley Neal

Park Hill Entertainment

Burbank/Toluca Lake, CA 91502

818-846-4582

Shirley@parkhillonline.com

SoCalATA MEMORIAL TO FRAN HARRIS

 

With her infectious gap toothed smile and her ultra glamorous presence, Fran Harris was a very special presence in the lives and growth of the Southern California ATA Chapter, ever since she became our member in 1976.

 

  At her 90th birthday, which she permitted us to celebrate, though she wasn't too fond of publicly admitting her age, she was her radiant self.

 

A devoted long time member of the African Travel Association, Fran's devotion to the Continent was sincere and she was relentless in her work for the organization; choosing and inspecting the meeting venues for the Chapter dinner/seminars, setting the menus, contacting members and agents and sat patiently at the sign in desk checking in the attendance.

 

 She was a one person wonder and is sadly missed, not only by our ATA Chapter, but many within the Southern California travel industry.